Adapt or Die: An analysis of African climate adaptation strategies

25 February, 2022

The report examines the National Adaptation Plans submitted to the UNFCCC by seven African countries; Ethiopia, Kenya, Liberia, Sierra Leone, South Africa, South Sudan and Togo. The findings show that despite hardly contributing to global greenhouse gas emissions, African governments are having to spend, already stretched resources, on climate adaptation.